Things I Love: Books

I love books. Not the ones you get on a Kindle. I mean the real, yellowing-page-worn-spine books. Or even the newer ones that crackle when you open them for the first time. For me, nothing beats the satisfaction of watching the thickness of the remaining pages to be read dwindle, and being able to close the flap for the last time after having finished.

Last summer I read about nine books, so this summer I’ve made a goal to read ten. I recently became more active on my Goodreads account, which I would recommend to people who like to read or want to read more. It’s a great place to organize books you’ve read and books you want to read, as well as see what other people are reading and learn about new books.

So far this spring/summer I’ve read two books: The Guardian by Robbie Cheuvront and Erik Reed, and The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan. Since I’ve already finished them, I won’t talk much about them here. However, I may talk about books I’m currently reading in future posts. And of course, I would welcome any suggestions for books to read in the future!

2 thoughts on “Things I Love: Books

  1. Hey, thanks for reading my post! It depends on what you like, but I really enjoyed The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime by Mark Haddon, as well as The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian by Sherman Alexie. More recently I read Phantom of the Opera, and am currently reading The Fault In Our Stars. I’ll post more about books soon!

Leave a Reply

