Mall Time

These days the calendar is a blur, and I can hardly remember whether today is Monday or Thursday or Saturday. It doesn’t matter much, because I am trying to work as much as I can regardless of the day.
When I get an occasional break time, I like to walk through the mall if my schedule permits. If it is busy, I avoid it. But on the “off” times – early morning, closing time – I find it rather peaceful. I see the red and gold decorations throughout, with a Santa station in one area. Christmas music plays on the radio. When no one is around, the mall is quite a pleasant place to be.

 

Leave a Reply

