Year’s End

Facebook has a feature that allows you to look at the top 20 posts on your timeline from the last year. According to Facebook, my highlights include jogging a mile for the first time, rock climbing, zip lining, and spinning yarn.

2013 was also the year that I started this blog. Many on the internet will advise writing about your passion, or finding your niche to write about, but I began blogging to help me discover what my niche was. What I was passionate about. I’ve been blogging for almost a year now, and you know what? I still don’t know what that is. I’ve discovered many interests, but as far as defining a niche or a passion, I’m still pretty clueless.

But that’s okay. I’ve still learned things, and I’m still exploring. And I intend to continue exploring, because I like to look at life as an adventure.

It makes it a little difficult to know what to write about, though. Sure, I write about my adventures, and sometimes I’ll throw in a post about something philosophical, but it’s a challenge to find inspiration sometimes. So if you, my readers, have any suggestions for what I should write about, I’m open to ideas.

Meanwhile, I hope you all have a lovely new year!

Leave a Reply

