This Is the Title, Because I Was Trying to Think of Something Clever But Failed.

I think I might be writing too many posts about why I write instead of actually writing. But I could be wrong. It could just be that that’s something I think about and not something I write about because I haven’t been posting regularly.

I write more for me than for anyone else, although I do appreciate people’s feedback. I write to sort out my thoughts. I have a lot of thoughts that get jumbled in my brain. It’s hard for me to focus on anything, but writing helps me to get stuff off my mind. That way I can see what I’m thinking and maybe make sense of it. Or I can forget it for awhile and read it later.

I write to become a better writer. It’s just a hobby for now, but I’d like to get better at it. Who knows where it will go in the future, if anywhere. It’s just something I like to do.

I think I can write the most when I can’t focus. That way I just write whatever I’m thinking. So it’s hard for me to write when I want to focus on something. And sometimes I don’t even know what to focus on. And even when I have an idea of what I might want to write about it’s hard for me to focus on writing about it.

At this point in the post some bloggers may have a moral to the story or a spiritual meaning to their words. Writing could be a metaphor for something. One could ask, “What are you focusing on?” Yeah, I don’t really have a moral or a metaphor. You can make one on your own if you want. Something to think about for the day.  (By the way I don’t mean to insult any bloggers who do this. In fact sometimes I enjoy reading blogs that have a moral to the story)

This is the point in the post where I would challenge you to do something. Take action. So this is my challenge for you: I challenge you to read to the end of this post.

Good job.

Leave a Reply

