Summer Storage

I get home from school and BAM. My bedroom is now a storage room because we’re renovating the house. I’m cool with that, but it makes me want to get rid of more stuff.

Yup. It’s time for a bit of summer cleaning. I was so proud of myself for being able to fit almost everything from college into 2 boxes, 2 suitcases, and a book bag. Exceptions would be items like a printer and a trash can. For the most part, I thought I’d condensed everything pretty well.

I follow a blog made by these two guys who call themselves The Minimalists. The title pretty much says it all, and I’m inspired to live more simply because of their minimalistic lifestyle.

I’m the kind of person who would love to pack up everything and be able to go anywhere, anytime. I don’t like to be bogged down with stuff. It wears me out.

So it’s time to clean out this summer storage room. I hope my Dad isn’t reading this because he’ll probably want me to start cleaning the basement and the garage as well.

Oh, hi Dad.

Leave a Reply

