First Draft Post

Readers may or may not have noticed that I did not post this past Friday. I’m not going to list a bunch of excuses, although I will say that sometimes it’s easy for me to get caught up in perfectionism. I have multiple drafts waiting to be published, but I can’t seem to get them quite right. I need to make the decision of whether I want quality or quantity.

But hey, why can’t I have both?

Both isn’t always going to happen. Sometimes I’ll be in a hurry. Like right now. I have to head to class in a few minutes, but keeping a regular blog is important to me, because it helps me to keep track of myself. I want to write about things that make me happy, things that maybe don’t make me happy, memories, aspirations, etc. My hope is that by writing out my thoughts I will be better able to sort out my goals and have a better sense of direction in my life.

I also think that blogging will help me become a better writer, even if I don’t spend hours trying to get each post just right. And so today I’m going to do something that maybe a “good” writer isn’t supposed to: I’m posting this as a rough draft. A quick glance to correct any grammar or technical issues, but then I’m posting it without spending too much time on it. Because today I need to get take care of other tasks as well.

Bazinga!

One thought on “First Draft Post

Leave a Reply

